‘Royal Rajasthan on Wheels’ adds Agra, Khajuraho and Varanasi to its Itinerary

‘Royal Rajasthan on Wheels’ after an extensive refurbishment resumed its commercial run on Sunday. Its itinerary will now start from Safdarjung Railway Station located in South Delhi and will go to Khajuraho and Varanasi, apart from the usual destination of Rajasthan. Rajasthan has been a favourite with tourists and so the train will take its passengers to locations such as Jodhpur, Udaipur, Chittorgarh, Jaipur and Sawai Madhopur in the state.

The newer additions of Khajuraho, Varanasi and Agra are also pretty popular with foreign tourists that make up the chunk of the travellers who board this luxury train. This train was started by the joint collaboration of the Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation Ltd (RTDC) and Indian Railways in January 2009, after the grand success of Palace on Wheels. The inaugural wasn’t a great success as was hoped, but with these new additions, it is hoped that it will run houseful.

This train will run every Sunday between September and April. It has a strength of 82 passengers in its luxurious saloons. There are also two restro lounges, a spa and even a gym on this train. It definitely is a royal experience on wheels. But the charge is also quite out of the reach of most.

Via: Sify

Written By
More from Myra

Luxury Brands Witness a Boom in Sales in the Asian Region

Asia’s tourism sector had been relatively less affected by the recession because...
Read More